Posted by: Dahni | January 6, 2014

It’s Only Paper

by Dahni

© 2014, all rights reserved

People are all like blank or ruled pieces of paper. They are ready to be written on or to write upon every day.

RuledPaper

Will we just wad them up like a ball of paper to be tossed into the trash?

PaperBall

Will we walk upon them with dirty muddy shoes, mean words and a bad attitude? Does it make me feel better if I have put some paper under my feet?

DirtyFeet

Did I really mean to hurt someone’s feelings; their physical body; their heart? Was I only kidding? Was I just doing what others were doing? Oh, I really didn’t mean anything by it. It was just in jest. It was just for fun. It was only in a text message, an email, a social media posting. I’m not really a bully or an abusive person. I did not know what I was doing. It’s not my fault. Surely it will be OK? I’ll just say I’m sorry? So I try to smooth you out from the ball I’ve, wadded up, stomped on, walked on and muddied beneath my feet, as best as I can, but you still have mud, and wrinkles and scars.

DirtyPaper

“Do to others as you would have them do to you.” 

The Bible, Luke 6:31 New International Version

Just I-Magine


Leave a Reply

Categories

