Posted by: Dahni | November 6, 2014

There’s Something Out There

A caveat (an explanation that should be remembered when you read and consider the following poem).
 
I have seen the last breath leave the body.
One of my own children was aborted
My Grandfather committed suicide.
Robin Williams committed suicide
Brittany Maynard committed suicide in Oregon on November 1st. She was the young woman that publicly announced on FaceBook and other Internet sources, her decision to end her life. I suspect that her influence will now influence others to follow. In most states (including ours in NY), assisting someone in death in this manner, would have brought those assisting, up on charges of manslaughter.
I once was actively seeking to pay someone to end my life. If this was discovered, you figure out the charges that could have been filed against either of us. Instead, I choose the shame to myself and my family, to be hospitalized, for severe depression. I continued to live.
I was once diagnosed with an incurable disease. I chose to live despite what I was to expect, pain, suffering and a shortened life and the ever-so possible chance of grim prospects for anyone associated with me genetically. I am still here. I once brought my elderly grandmother a large inflated heart shaped balloon. She told me, “Sometimes, I don’t feel like living anymore, but you make me want to live.” Be a reason for even just one person. Always choose to live!
 
 Life4

There’s Something Out There

by Dahni

© 2014, all rights reserved

 

There’s something out there

I just know there is, somewhere

I’d receive

if I believe

Something that will heal my any and every ill

whether, for my body, mind, spirit or my will

 

There’s an answer out there

I just know there is, somewhere

 

But if I cannot find it

Care not about me a bit
or if I’m not lead that way

I’m still here in, the present day

 Life2

And if I can’t won’t or will not believe

in prayers or for miracles to receive

and if I will not get past

I know it will not forever last

 

And if I can no longer write or speak

And if I can no longer move, so weak

And my ears grow silent

my hands grow bent

my eyes grow dark and dim

and I lose all thought and whim

and my words fall silent and still

and I can no more taste a meal

and all fragrance once, so complete

is just forgotten, bitter and sweet

and if I can, no longer move

and I’ve nothing left to prove

Life3

There’s still something out there

I just know there is, somewhere

I’d receive

if I believe

Something that will heal my any and every ill

whether, for my body, mind, spirit or my will

 

 

And if there comes a time when there is no more hope

and it seems that I, can no longer cope

Accept no tears of me and stop your crying

Life is worth living, even if I’m dying

 

There’s something out there

I just know there is, somewhere

I’ll receive

if I believe

Something that will heal my any and every ill

whether, for my body, mind, spirit or my will

 

But if the answer, for me I never find

please to me, remember to be kind

and accept no tears of me and stop your crying

for life is worth living, even if we’re dying

Life1

 

 

 

Just I-Magine,

mysig_whi1


Leave a Reply

Categories

