Posted by: Dahni | November 8, 2014

A Piece of God

by Dahni

© 2014, all rights reserved

PcOfGod4The elections are over and if you cannot think of anything to thank God for that would be one! In many respects, we as a people have been driven by many things. We are busy. But in our rush to get things done, to be important, rich and famous, just noticed or just to make ends meet, we may have forgotten many things that are most important.

According to what I have read, the whole online social media phenomenon has produced something that I don’t believe anyone was expecting – people are now starting to really want to connect in real time, have real conversations during real face time!

More than ever, we as a people are divided. Political parties have divided us. Skin color seems to divide us because, the media tells us this is true, so it must be? Social issues divide us. There seems to be some cause for everyone, but none of them seem able to accomplish much because there are so many, hence, we are so divided we can’t seem to get to what is truly important get the important done.

Religion seems to divide us. I don’t understand why. I support the right of others to not believe, but they don’t seem to respect the same rights for others that do believe. God was once strong here in the United States. He was strong in our thoughts and prayers, our holidays and Saturdays or Sundays. He was strong in just the way we treated each other, how we acted and how we thought. He was strong in our moral compass. Even on our money was stamped, “In God WE Trust.” Then of course, someone will want to immediately add, “All others Pay Cash.” And there are those that do not want this motto on our coin. I don’t understand why? What would be a better alternative – trust in government, some leader, ourselves?

Even if we were to place our trust in the most consistent naturally occurring effect on all of us, that is, Mother Nature, she will surely amaze and throw us off. We need to trust someone or something outside of our own faults and failures, weaknesses and imperfections. And the same goes for Mother Nature too! So, even as just a concept, we all need God to trust in. It or He, (and I suppose She, if that’s your thing) is what’s missing from our lives, the missing puzzle piece.

Scares and dares and all the who-cares we see, hear, feel, taste and smell every day all aside, I for one am moving on to something else. I’m tired of the news – Bad news. I’m moving on and sharing the –

Good News!

 

The following music and youtube videos moved me to tears and to intense and inexplicable joy! May it be the same and more for you!

 

I-Magine,

 

dahnisigblu

 

 

 

PcOfGod2

 

He Knows My Name 

by Francesca_Battistelli

Spent today in a conversation
In the mirror face to face with
somebody less than perfect
I wouldn’t choose me first if
I was looking for a champion
In fact I’d understand if
You picked everyone before me
But that’s just not my story
True to who You are
You saw my heart
and made
Something out of nothing

I don’t need my name in lights
I’m famous in my Father’s eyes
Make no mistake
He knows my name
I’m not living for applause
I’m already so adored
It’s all His stage
He knows my name oh, oh,
He knows my name oh, oh

I’m not meant to just stay quiet
I’m meant to be a lion
I’ll roar beyond a song
With every moment that I’ve got
True to who You are
You saw my heart
and made
Something out of nothing

He calls me chosen, free forgiven, wanted, child of the King,
His forever, held in treasure…
I am loved

I don’t need my name in lights…
I’m famous in my Father’s eyes…

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Francesca_Battistelli – about her

http://store.francescamusic.com/ – purchase her music

 

 

PcOfGod3

 

How Great Is Our God

by Chris Tomlin

The splendor of a king
Clothed in majesty
Let all the earth rejoice
All the earth rejoice

He wraps Himself in light,
And darkness tries to hide
And trembles at His voice
Trembles at His voice

How great is our God – sing with me
How great is our God – and all will see
How great, how great is our God

Age to age He stands
And time is in His hands
Beginning and the end
Beginning and the end

The Godhead Three [agree together] in One
Father, Spirit and Son
Lion and the Lamb
Lion and the Lamb

How great is our God – sing with me
How great is our God – and all will see
How great, how great is our God

Name above all names
Worthy of all praise
My heart will sing
How great is our God

Name above all names
You’re worthy of all praise
And my heart will sing
How great is our God

How great is our God – sing with me
How great is our God – and all will see
How great, how great is our God

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Tomlin – about the artist

http://www.christomlin.com/ – his website


Leave a Reply

Categories

