Posted by: Dahni | January 8, 2017

Panacea

short url to this post: http://wp.me/pc3uC-17v

By Dahni

© 2016, all rights reserved

 

panacea

Labored mental or physical dyspnea
looking for a panacea
In the snow blown cold of your ill-content[1]
aefre[2] the season of the downing intent
all the day and night the running aches and sores
a heated bubble bath can open yer’ pores
quiet and candlelight glow
soothe the ears and eyes in light stream flow
but oh, inside the dark and more deeply hurt
what to cleanse my soul of dirt
gentle onto me
that which makes me free
instrumental music lofty and yet sweetly low
washes over me and rinses away, mine every woe

 

[1] This word ill-content, while not used often today, was in this past. I chose it to reflect, that I was indeed ill when I wrote this and it’s meaning is similar to: “Now is the winter of our discontent,” a line from William Shakespeare’s Richard III:. The Winter of Our Discontent is John Steinbeck’s last novel, published in 1961.

[2] aefre (pronounced) uf-free-ah) Old English – “ever, at any time, always

 

Just I-Magine,

Thankgiving09_MySig

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

